TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Maggie

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 18 lbs

Personality: Little shy, but very sweet!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves playing with dogs, hanging with her people, getting food

Looking for: A sweet cuddly home, and time with friendly dogs!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Sweet, soft lady!

Why hello there, hooman! My name is Maggie. I am a 2-year-old, spayed female, Shepherd Mix weighing around 18 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Ensenada at a shelter called Los Adoptables. I am house/bathroom/leash trained! I have limited mobility with my underdeveloped hind legs. I was told with some physical therapy; I may begin to get stronger and have better use of my legs. That doesn’t stop me from exploring the world!

Because of my ruff past, I am very skittish in new situations & with new hoomans. Also something you should know is that I get car sick every time that I’ve ridden in the car. I pawmise I am the sweetest (and softest) ball of fur you will ever meet! Once I am comfortable with a new hooman I love to be close to them. I am super doggo friendly! I have many doggo friends and love trips to the doggo park! I have not yet met any cats so not sure how I would be with them. However, I am little hooman friendly. My two favorite things are playing with other doggos and getting fed!

My perfect furever home would be one with love and affection 😊 Also other doggos or little hoomans would be best. Lots of cuddles, time playing with other doggos as that is my only way to get exercise. I can’t really go for walkies because my feet get all scrapped up. Maybe a carrying pouch would help taking me to more places. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!