TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Lovey

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 38 lbs

Personality: Well-balanced sweet girl!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing ball, playing soccer (she's great at defense!), chasing lizards, running with dog friends, learning new things, cuddles

Looking for: A medium-active home with lots of playtime and fun! She will love being with 1 other dog her size or larger and LOTS of people, the more the merrier! She's a pretty good couch cuddler too.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

A total gem!

Hello! My name is Lovey, and I’m a 2-year-old spayed Shepherd mix female.  I’m a healthy girl, weighing in at 38 pounds.  I was one of the many who was rescued from the dreaded Ellos Son La Razon in Mexico.  I waited patiently to cross the border and now, my friends, I’m ready to find my furever home!   

A little about me, you ask? Well, I’m a well-balanced girl, who’s sweet, loving, and very smart! My foster mama says that I’m the perfect mix of active and chill, and I like to match my energy level to whatever you’re doing. My favorite activities include playing with balls, playing soccer (I’m best on defense!), chasing lizards, being where you are, running with a doggie friend, learning new things, and cuddling with my humans. As far as training goes, I’m a super-fast learner. I’m already potty-trained, leash-trained, and crate-trained, and I don’t have any separation anxiety, either. In fact, I’ve been left alone for 5-6 hours at a time with no issues. I play well with another dog (after a proper introduction and time to acclimate), and I’m great with kiddos of all ages. Kitties, though, are probably a “no,” since I have a strong prey drive.

I think I’d do best in a medium-active home. While I can play hard, I’m also fine to have time to relax, too. I can be your solo friend but can do well with 1 other doggie friend, and the more humans, the better! Although I can be left alone for several hours during the day, I’d do best with regular company. Overall, I’m the sweetest and most easy-going soul, and I’d love to be someone’s walking/jogging partner, couch potato, lizard hunter, and cuddle buddy!

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.

Apply to Adopt Me!