TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Lestat

Age: 7 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 8 lbs

Personality: Mellow and loving!

Education: Working on bathroom and good with leash training

Favorite Activities: Napping on someone's lap, chasing his fav toy!

Looking for: An easy-going family to love him to bits!

Adoption Fee: $ 250

Lestat, the lovable little lap dog!

Oh, hi there! My name is Lestat and I’m a teeny tiny bundle of love. I was named after San Diego’s beloved coffee shop and I’m just as comforting as a hot cup o’ Joe! I’m a 7-year-old, 8-pound, male Chihuahua. My appointment to be neutered is on my calendar as well as a trip to the dentist! I have a luxating patella (trick knee), but since I’m so light it doesn’t slow me down. I was recently rescued with my cafe crew from The Animal Pad’s partner shelter in Ensenada. I’ve been loving my new life a latte, but I’d be even happier in a furever home with you!

I’m a pretty “decaf” fella who goes with the flow! I get along fine with little doggos and usually just explore on my own at the dog park. I even get along with the sworn enemy… cats! I think I’d do well with kids too, but since I can be a little mouthy when I play, I’d probably be best with the older ones. When I’m not out and about, I’ll chase my very favorite toy at home, but my ideal place to be is in your lap! I’m such a snuggler and will cuddle up with you whenever I get the chance. I adore a good nap and like to get plenty of brew-ty rest. Since I’m so tiny, I love getting under the covers and staying warm in bed. I’m a little love bug through and through!

I’m quickly learning all of the “good boy” behaviors. I’m not totally house trained and will try mark in new situations. My foster fam is trying a belly band, but I would love to keep training with you! Even though I’m pint-sized, I think I’m a big-tough guard dog. I bark at noises I hear outside, so my foster momma plays music to help me stay mellow. I do well on the leash and don’t bark when I’m outside— only when I’m holding down the fort!

My ideal furever home is one that’s as laid-back and loveable as I am! I’m a bit of a ladies’ man and tend to prefer women. Regardless, as long as you’re not a stranger, I’m happy to be buds! I think I’d do best in a home with another easy-going, small dog (or cat) or just flying solo. I don’t really like being alone, so the more you’re home the better. Overall, I’m a pretty low-maintenance pooch who will pawmise to pour my heart out to you. If I sound like the mellow man for you, it’s time to order up! My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!