TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Lei

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 39 lbs

Personality: Super sweet and friendly! Active and loves workouts!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, working on separation anxiety.

Favorite Activities: Lei loves long runs/ walks, her toy octopus, cuddling, sleeping, chewing dogs bones, & going to the park!

Looking for: A fun, active family who will make her a part of many adventures. She thrives with exercise and being social.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Say Aloha to Lei!

Hey there surfer babes & beach bums! My name is Lei. I’m a lovable little wahine with a heart the size of the big island. I’m a 1-year-old, 35-pound lab mix. My appointment to be spayed is on the calendar, and otherwise, I’m a healthy girl!

Even though I’m hangin’ 10 now, my past is pretty gnarly to say the least. I was rescued from San Quintin, Mexico with my mom and sister. We were constantly chained outside with barbed-wire wrapped around our necks… courtesy of our “owners.” We were all malnourished and suffered deep wounds. Fortunately, we were rescued and have been nursed back to health by our fosters! The only thing that would help me wave goodbye to my ruff past is a loving, furever Ohana!

Despite what I’ve been through, I’m a super sweet girl without a mean bone in my body! I can be shy around other pooches at first, but have never had any problems. I’m incredibly hooman friendly and love little kids too! The more people to cuddle with me, the better. I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure what I think about them.

I’m a moderately active girl who equally loves adventures and chillaxing. I love long runs, walks, playing with my toy octopus, and going to the park! I do get carsick, but I have some motion sickness meds for that. When I’m not out-and-about, I adore snuggling and showing you love. I can also entertain myself by chewing on a bone or settling down for a nice long snooze. I’m pretty go with the flow!

I know you’ll be stoked to hear that I’m already bathroom, house, and leash trained! Talk about a fin-tastic pup (if I don’t say so myself). I get a little sad when you leave and will whine for a few minutes, but I settle down shortly. I’m working on my crate training too. My only quirk is that I can get a little mouthy when I’m super excited and still need to learn that’s a no-no. I’m a super smart girl and I’m sure that with more training, I’ll be the pine-apple of your eye in no time!

My ideal furever home is with a person or family that loves being both active and affectionate. I thrive on getting plenty of exercise followed by plenty of snuggles! Since I’m still a bit shy, it might be best if I’m the only doggo in the house, but that’s not a deal breaker. The first year of my life may not have been smooth sailing, but I hope there are sunny skies ahead with you! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!