TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Leche

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 35 lbs

Personality: Happy-go-lucky, playful gal!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Cuddles/pets, walks, catching ball

Looking for: A fun and playful home where she will have a gala time! She'd love a fenced yard and be adventurous.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Your perfect easy-going companion!

Hi-ya, pals! My name is Leche, and I’m a 3-year-old Shepherd Mix female.  I’ve come all the way from Los Adoptables in Ensenada, and I can’t wait to meet my furever family!  I weigh 35 pounds, have already been spayed, and my health is in great shape.  I’m missing my rear right leg due to a car accident about a year ago, but that incident hasn’t impacted my mobility one bit!

My foster mama says that I’m an extremely friendly, playful, and affectionate girl, who loves people, cuddles, and pets.  Despite being hit by a car, I’m not fearful of anything, and I have a happy-go-lucky personality.  My favorite activities include going on my daily walks (walking a mile twice a day is my norm!), getting brushed, catching balls, and making my people laugh when I wiggle on the floor to show how happy I am.

As far as my training goes, I am already fully potty-trained.  My leash manners are pretty decent, too, but I tend to pull if another doggie friend is walking close by.  Other than that, I don’t have any separation anxiety, and I do just fine when left on my own. 

I think I’d do best in a home with a single person, couple, or family, who is fairly active and who also has some sort of fenced-in yard.  I get along well with other doggies, so a sibling or two would be nice, but not necessary.  Other than that, I’d thrive with an owner who would give me lots of cuddles and affection!

Are you ready for a refreshing glass of Leche? If so, I’m your girl! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.