TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Laverne

Age: 8.5 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Sweet, friendly and very puppy-like!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Will need puppy lessons.

Favorite Activities: Loves exploring on long walks, chewing on bones, rope toys and snuggling

Looking for: A loving family who will adore her and have a ton of fun with her. She will need a dog buddy.

Adoption Fee: $ 600

Meet Lovable Laverne! 

Hi there! My name is Laverne. I’m a snuggly sweetheart who also has plenty of spunk! I’m an 8.5-month-old, 30-pound, spayed terrier mix. When I was dropped off with The Animal Pad alongside my sister, Shirley, we were skin and bones. Now I’m a healthy girl who is ready for a furever family! 

I’m a friendly girl who loves to play. It takes me a few minutes to warm up to new people, but once I know I can trust you, I’ll be your bestie! Since I’m still a puppy myself, it’s probably best if I’m not in a home with really little kids until I learn my manners. I’m excited about meeting other dogs, but can be a bit rambunctious in my introduction. Practice makes pawfect! I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure about them. 

My favorite way to get my energy out is by playing with my sister. I also love chewing on bones, rope toys, and of course, going on walks! Afterward, I’m such a sweet, snuggly girl. It’s clear how much I love and appreciate my people! 

I’m a good girl who is working on my Puppy 101. I’m almost house trained, but still have the occasional accident on the puppy pads. I do well on the leash, and going on lots of walks helps me with my bathroom training! I get some separation anxiety when you leave, but I do fine in the kennel and will settle down shortly. I’m a smart girl who knows how to sit and come when you call me. Hopefully, you’ll be calling my name soon! 

If you’re looking for a pup who can be your BFF, I’m your girl. Since I’m still in puppy mode, I need to continue my training. I pawmise to repay you with my whole heart! I would love to be adopted with my sister or into a home with another pooch who can be my pal. I think I could also be okay as a solo dog as long as I get plenty of playtime and companionship from you. So what are you waiting for? Take me home today! My adoption fee is $600 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!