TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Laurie

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 42 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and energetic, ready for play times!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves pets, belly rubs and scratches, enjoys walks and runs.

Looking for: A loving home with lots of love, cuddles and hiking activities. She'd do well as an only dog or with larger dogs. No small dogs or cats and she shouldnt be off-leash.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Laurie’s one foxy lady!

Hey groovy guys & gals! My name is Laurie, as in Eric’s older (totally smokin’) sister from That 70’s Show. I’m sure to charm you with my spunky pawsonality & huge heart. I’m a 3 year-old, 42-pound, shepherd mix. I’m already spayed and on some meds for a mass that was recently removed. I was rescued from Tijuana back in December with the rest of my funky friends. Life with my foster has been dy-no-mite, but what I really want is a family who will love me furever!

Just like my namesake, I’m a total heartthrob with a dash of sass. I love my people and other big dogs. With a proper introduction, I’m a social butterfly and adore playing with large pooches, specially big-male dogs. I have a strong prey drive, so I cannot be off leash or around small dogs and cats. When I’m comfortable, I’m a sweetheart, but if I feel threatened, I can be a bit snappy. I do best around people who can read my body language. I like kiddos, but since I’m pretty high-energy and I’m still working on my manners, it’s probably best that I’m in a home with adults only.

When I’m not playing around, you can find me chewing on my toys or just being the ultimate companion to my hoomans. I like lounging by your side or cuddling up on the couch. I’m a sucker for a belly rub! All in all, I’m a total love-bug.

Not to brag, but I’m one smart chick. I love learning new tricks and always impress my people! I thrive when I’m being mentally and physically stimulated. I’m already bathroom trained. I had a mass removed from my neck, so I’m a bit sensitive when putting the collar on. I do well on the leash and live for walk-time. I’ll even join you for a run! Once I’ve gotten my exercise, I’m a chill gal who won’t freak out when you leave. Although, I’d much rather come along for the ride!

My ideal furever home with a person or family that likes being active as much as I do. I’d make a great hiking buddy and would love to join you on all of life’s adventures! I’d be happy being the only dog in the house or would do well with another large, well-trained doggo. A big boy dog would be amazing! I need an experienced owner who can be my loving leader. I pawmise to be endlessly loyal return! At the end of the day, I just want to love my hooman and be loved (and snuggled) in return. If I sound like the groovy gal for you, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!