TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Latte

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 50 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and loving, with an independent streak

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Food, play time, sunbathing, sniffing things, walks

Looking for: A loving family that gives her time to bloom socially. She'd love playtimes and enrichment activities with food. She would prefer being an only dog for now.

Special needs: Likes softer food since some of her teeth are missing.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Like a warm cuppa on a rainy mornin’!

Hey fellas! My name is Latte and I am a 5 year old, spayed female Terrier mix, weighing about 50 lbs. I was rescued with my Dunkin’ Donuts crew from TJ and currently thriving at my foster home. I have picked up bathroom, crate training and working on my leash manners, while I wait for my furever family. I have had some extensive dentist work done and I am missing some teeth, so I like to eat soft food.

My foster mama says that I am a sweetheart with an independent streak. That means that I can play by myself while occasionally checking in to see if all’s good with my people! I love scratches on my bum-bum and belly rubs. Caffeine kicks in early and I can be an energetic young gal in the mornings and daytime, but sundown, I am on the couch ready to be snuggled. Nighttime starts early for me with a snoozefest in the crate. I enjoy playing with my Kong toys, specially when there is food! Food also motivates me to learn everything much quicker! I will get momentarily sad when you leave, but then settle down quickly. I dont have a lot of experience with dogs yet and I got nervous initially when a dog came close. Some positive social interactions will do me good! I am quite good around kids. I have seen cats on the walks and I am warily curious. Birds and lizards, ooh chaseable! I do get a lil spooked by loud noises, but I am hoping time will help me heal.

I am a great mix of affectionate and independent, just like hazelnut or peppermint mixes. I am always up for an adventure but will be happy to nap with you on the couch at the end of the day. I think that I would do best with a calmer/ quieter active home that’s understanding if I get a little nervous or overwhelmed initially and will provide me with plenty of walks, enrichment, and play time. I would do best as the only dog for now. If you want a sweet, funny, and goofy gal, come and meet me! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!