TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Lady

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab-Shepherd mix

Weight: 33 lbs

Personality: Super affectionate, with a great mix of energy and cuddles. Learning to trust and bonds quickly!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, needs training for separation anxiety.

Favorite Activities: Enjoys walks and hikes(specially as she builds her endurance, being with her people, snuggling, doing funny puppy things!

Looking for: A loving family that pampers her a a valued companion. She will love to be with respectful and playful kids as their friend for life!

Special needs: Separation anxiety training is required.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Perfectly lady-like!

Hey guys! My name is Lady and I am a sweet 1 year old, female Lab-Shepherd mix, weighing about 33 lbs. I was rescued from a bad hoarding situation in TJ by TAP. I was a young mama already, and my puppies didnt survive Parvo. I have been dealt a rough little life, but I am determined to turn it around while my foster and forever family hold my paw! I have been learning manners and have mastered bathroom training, while I look for the A-grade in leash walking. From 0 to just a lil pulling, I have come a long way! No thanks to my past life, I am scared of being alone and suffer from separation anxiety and crate distress. However, I have heard that conditioning and positive reinforcement will really help! I have already come such a long way in building trust and comfort. I will be spayed pretty soon!

My foster mama says that I am beyond sweet and the most affectionate with my snuggles! Cuddling on the couch, being a cute shotgun rider in the car, zoomies partner in the yard, this all comes easily to me! I am a great combination of fun energy and lazy snuggles. I just want to be near my people and let them know that I truly love them! I need companionship while I get through my sep anxiety, but I am getting better about watching one person leave while the other stays back. About socialization, on walks, I am curious about small dogs, and recently I met two family friend dogs with a nice introduction and we were good. Slow intros are the key! I havent met cats yet! I adore my foster kiddo siblings and our days are spent playing and snuggling!

This Lady will do best as a loved and cherished companion! I would love to be around my family and hopefully with active and fun kids who I can shower with affection. I would like to be an actual part of a family where I will be a loyal member! I may take a couple of days to trust but I will bond in no time. I will need someone to hold my paw as I navigate separation anxiety, but I pawmise to try! My foster family has lovingly gotten me ready to move into the best and furever phase of my life. Will you be my pawtner for life? My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!