TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Kiwi

Age: 4.5 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: Carolina dog-Husky mix

Weight: 25 lbs

Personality: Spunky, fun personality!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Will need puppy lessons.

Favorite Activities: Running, playing in the water hose, playing tag with kids or dogs, fetching balls, chew toys

Looking for: A family ready to love hard and train a puppy. She will do great with other dogs and with kids too. She will love to be in an active home, full of outdoorsy adventures.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Ki-wi be friends?

Hi there! My name is Kiwi and I’m a sweet and spunky gal! I’m still just a puppy at 4.5 months old and 25 pounds. I’m pawbably a Husky mix but whatever I am, I’m downright adorable! I was recently rescued from Tijuana with the rest of my Fruit of the Loom friends. I still need to get spayed, but otherwise, I’m in tip-top health. You know what they say, a Kiwi a day keeps the doctor away! Or something like that…

I’m an outgoing gal who loves to play. I like playing chase with my doggy friends and fetch with my people. I like kiddos too— the more people to run around with the better. I get along with cats as well! When I’m not hanging out with friends, you can find me running through the garden hose or chewing on my toys. I’m a little bundle of fun!

I’m a friendly girl who doesn’t have a mean bone in her body, but sometimes I take a little time to ripen up. Ahem, I mean warm-up! I can be wary of strangers and don’t like being picked up by people I don’t know. I might yelp, not because I’m hurt, but because I’m scared. Once I know I can trust you, it’s game on!

I’m making great progress with my puppy training. I’m almost there with my house training and will have it down in no time! I’m currently not the biggest fan of the leash but would love more practice. I know once I get the hang of it I’ll be the best running and hiking buddy! I don’t have any separation anxiety and I’m a loyal girl through and through!

My ideal furever family is one where I have lots of pals to play with. Having other doggos or kiddos around sounds amazing! I would love a yard or an active family that goes on lots of adventures. If I sound like I hold the kiwi to your heart, adopt me today! My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!