TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Kiki

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Playful and sweet! Very friendly!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Riding in car, tennis ball, cuddling, sitting on people, kisses, all food (even vegetables), walks, exploring her world, meeting new people.

Looking for: An active family ready for a girl that plays hard. She will be happier as an only dog, or with another dog after a slow intro where she learns that affection wont be divided.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Kisses from Kiki!

Hi, there! My name is Kiki and I’m a smart, snuggly gal. I’m a 2-year-old, 40-pound Terrier mix. I’m already spayed and I’m in tip-top health. I was recently rescued from TJ and I’m appreciative of my second chance at life. I can’t wait to cuddle on into a forever home… hopefully, with you!

I’m a sweet girl who absolutely adores her family and loves meeting new people, too. I am the most loyal gal who forms a strong bond with her pack. I have been around plenty of kids and have done a great job! I’m still young, so I’m a little mouthy when I play. I also have done well with other dogs, but I have some reactivity. I think that with more training and practice I’d be fine with other pooches. I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure what I think about them.

When I’m not making friends with hoomans, I love tennis balls, toys, car rides, and going on walks or runs. I’m starting to play more and more and sure my pawsonality will continue to bloom as I get comfortable in my furever home. Once the fun is done, I’m a total cuddle bug and love to give kisses. I’m a snuggly sweetheart!

I’m a smart gal who is almost there with house and bathroom training. I have the occasional slip-up, but I’m almost there! I do well on the leash and love getting out to explore. I’m very food motivated and will go into my crate for treats, but I prefer being by your side. I have moderate separation anxiety and will whine for 10 or so minutes before I settle down. I’d love to keep training with you (as long as treats are on the line!).

I’d love to be a family gal where I can get lots of attention and be part of the pack. If there’s another dog, I need to work on not being jealous and realize I’m not always the star of the show! I’d do well in a moderately active home where I can get my exercise and also be a couch potato. If I sound like the pawfect balance, let’s meet!

My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!