TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Keaton

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Australian Cattle Dog mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Very friendly and playful!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with toys (she can entertain herself), experiencing new things, getting pets from her people, chasing bugs, going on walks

Looking for: A loving family who will make her a part of life's grand adventures. She will do great with other dogs as long as she gets plenty of love and attention.

Special needs: Successful FHO surgery. Remainder of physical therapy appointments needed are covered by TAP

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Total bundle of joy!

Hi friends! I am Keaton and I’m an almost 2-year-old, spayed female Australian cattle dog mix, weighing around 30 lbs, and I can’t wait to find my forever home! I was rescued from a fake shelter called Ellos Son La Razon in Ensenada and count my lucky stars that I was able to leave that horrid place behind.  I have been at my amazing foster home since progressing rapidly with trusting people, making other dog friends and leash training. I may whine for a few minutes, but settle down quickly, when you need to leave the house. Most recently, I have been hanging with my foster siblings in the kitchen area when my foster parents go out and I do just fine.

I may have some youthful exuberance, but if you don’t mind me bringing one of your socks to the living room if you leave them on the floor, I won’t search for anything else to chew. I’m quite dog-friendly, as long as we’re properly introduced and there’s no major competition for attention. Oh, and kids? They’re my pals too! I’m loving, intelligent, and playful, with a balanced energy level. If you or any other dogs are resting, count me in for some relaxation time. Because of my smartness and eagerness to please, settling in with you will be a breeze. In fact, I’ve done wonderfully with a pack of four dogs of all sizes, so if you have a furry family, I’ll fit right in. I’ve been practicing my patience and enjoying enrichment boxes while waiting for meals. I haven’t been destructive when left alone or at night when I am not in my crate, but I may whine for a few minutes.

I am interested in the birds, squirrels, rabbits and turkeys that live around my foster home but haven’t had a lot of interaction with cats. I will keep you posted on how we get along! I love to explore, so a family that enjoys walks or has a backyard for me to sunbathe and experience life would be perfect. I recently had a surgery on my right back leg (those pesky femur dislocations…) and have started to trust using it again. With the help of physical therapy, I will be back to using all 4 of my cute legs in no time.

I love to explore, so a family that enjoys walks or has a backyard for me to sunbathe and experience life would be perfect. With proper introductions, I’ll seamlessly integrate into your existing pack, or if you want to make me the center of your attention, I’ll thrive as an only dog. So do we sound like the start of a loving relationship? Let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/