TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Katiana

Age: 1.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Weight: 55 lbs

Personality: Energetic and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to play and exercise, getting treats for training, getting head and neck scratches, going on outdoor adventures, solving food puzzle toys.

Looking for: A fun loving family where she will taken on many adventures. She'll need runs and exercise on most days. She'll love to be with another calm dog too!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

The coolest queen!

Hey fellas! My name is Katiana, and I am about 1.5 years old, female German Shepherd mix with the cutest head tilt around! I am about 55 lbs and filling up thanks to the TLC at my foster home. I was rescued from the far away icey lands, nope, warm lands of TJ, along with my Eurovision contest mates. Along with honing my singing skills for the ultimate prize, I have been busy picking up good bathroom habits and I am fully house trained. I am progressing with leash walking, and generally do better with a fetch or tug session pre-walk. I dont pull while running though! Some more positive reinforcement and I will be there! I have been spayed already.

I am a sweet young lady and aim to please my family with plenty of love and cuddles! Being a GSD mix, I have a bunch of energy that I love to spend with games, fun hikes and exercises. I will do best with training and mental enrichment activities like puzzles. Treats are a great motivator for me! I have some mild separation anxiety but I feel better staying alone after exercising. I am often shy around new people but tend to warm up quickly, specially with treats and pets galore. I am friendly and curious towards calm dogs but still a bit scared of aggressive ones. I am not a cat lover, so I will pass on ’em. I have been calm around kids who we pass during walks too. But I do get hoppy-skippy when feeling excited and may unwittingly knock over young ones. I am not big on barking unless I want to alert my family about stranger danger at the door. I am fiercely loyal and loving!

I would love an active family where I am a part of fun adventures and daily workouts. I will be a wonderful running and hiking buddy! Another calm pooch to keep me company will be good. Training and fun mentally stimulating games will keep me happy. I think I will do great with older kids and teens too! If you think I can be a winner for ya, come and say hi! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!