TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Karen

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Playful and so sweet!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Chasing toys and getting the zoomies out, chewing on treats, laying on top of her doggo friends, sitting in human laps, all the pets and love, long walks

Looking for: An active family ready for a girl that plays hard. A playful dog mentor will be good for her.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Karen is the best of both worlds!

Hi, pals! My name is Karen. Don’t worry, I won’t pester you and demand to speak to your manager! In fact, I’m quite the opposite. I have plenty of playful pep and I also know how to kick back and chill. I make it easy to fall in love! I’m a 4-year-old, 30-pound, terrier mix. I’m already spayed and I’m a happy girlie. I was recently rescued south of the border and can’t wait for my journey to continue in a home with you!

I’m a super friendly girl who gets along with absolutely everyone. I love other dogs and humans, kids too! I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure about them. I have playful energy without being overly excitable. Even though I’m a super sweetie, I can still hold my own playing chase or tug-o-war with the big dogs! Once I’ve gotten some exercise, I’m as chill as a cucumber. I give the best snuggles and my size makes me like your own weighted blanket! I will never turn down pets and adore your affection.

I’m an angel who is house, bathroom, leash, and kennel trained. Not to brag, but I’m pretty much pawfection! I’m very intelligent and love training for treats. I will wonder where you are when you leave me alone and may ask for you for a few minutes, but I’ll quickly settle down with a toy or for a nap.

Since I’m the picture-perfect “good girl” I would do well in a variety of homes. I would love to be with a family or person that is active and can get me out for some playtime and walks each day. I’ll also never turn down a trip to the dog park! I would love a doggy companion that I can get my zoomies out with or curl up for some cuddles. I’m the pawfect companion for both you and your four-legged friends! So what do you say? Ask your manager if you can speak to Karen today!

My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!