TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Kamala

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Border Collie mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Sassy but sweet!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Eating treats, walking, running around chasing bugs, sniffing the grass, cuddling

Looking for: A family who will make her a part of adventures, love her and train her with dedication. Another dog playmate would be perfect for this playful gal!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Born to be great… and love!

Hey everyone! My name is Kamala, and I may not be the legendary senator, but ready to be the Veep in your life! I am about 1 year old, female Collie mix and weigh about 30 lbs. I was presiding over the Ensenada shelter kennels, when TAP spotted the influential lady in me and brought me over. Now I am ready to win myself my forever family while I learn to be the best gal at my foster home. I have been training hard and getting better with bathroom and leash walking. I just need to be kept an eye on and led outside on time. I am still somehwat distracted on the leash(ooh a doggie!), but nothing that training cant fix! I will be spayed soon. My shelter life left me some bald spots but my pretty fur is growing back. I’d appreciate some skin spa to look my fab best!

I am just a super friendly young gal who loves to meet every dog and person around! I love to be around people and get a bit bored when they work for too long. Just throw me a ball and I am good! Or maybe let me romp around with another dog. I have not really met cats or kiddos yet. I have a sassy demeanor just like my namesake. I snooze through the daytime and I am generally calm, until the evening when I get my zoomies! It’s time to go and run with this lady! I do have a protective streak and I want to take care of my family when there are strange sounds outside. But overall, I am a really fun gal and I have much room to learn and grow. Training would really help me be the best version of myself!

I know I am destined for great things like the Veep and I know I have my perfect family out there! I would love to be with an active family with atleast one another dog so that we can play all day long. Just give me a yard and plenty of sunshine to run and nap in! So what are you waiting for? Let’s make this happen! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/