TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Courtesy post: Junior Mint

Age: 2.5 years old

Breed: Terrier-Boxer mix

Weight: 60 lbs

Personality: Very lovable and a heart of gold!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Eating food! Being with his family hanging out, going on walks, playing.

Looking for: A loving family with a fun doggie playmate!

Adoption Fee: $ 250

You’re “mint” to be together!

Hi, pals!  My name is Junior Mint, and I’m as sweet as they come.  I’m a 2-3-ish-year old Terrier/Boxer mix male, weighing 60 pounds.  I’ve already been neutered, and my health is in tip-top shape!

I was found in Tijuana, as the father to a three-week-old litter of 13 pups(!), in June 2021.  My humans had just lost their home, but thankfully, TAP scooped us all up in time and provided us with all the love and kibble we could want.  Everyone ultimately went to great homes, but my situation fell apart, due to no fault of my own.  Hence, here I am – looking to finally find my furever home! 

I’m an affectionate guy, and all I want is to love and be loved by my humans.  I crave attention and will always stay close to your side.  Even though I’ve been through so many moves in a short amount of time, I’ve learned to just roll with the punches and maintain my joyful, yet gentle, personality.  After all, nothing can get me down!  I’m a quick learner, too, and have mastered basic commands quickly.  Let’s see, what else? Oh, yes! I LOVE food, and I count down the minutes until every mealtime.

I enjoy hanging out with (most) other dogs and love going to the dog park.  I can be very playful with other doggie friends, but I’m not really a chew toy or ball-chasing kind of guy.  One of my other favorite activities is going on walks around the neighborhood.  I’m not a super high-energy pup, but I do like to be out and about and get some exercise.  While I do well on a leash, I can be reactive to other doggies passing by but am otherwise dog-friendly. 

I’m pretty well-mannered, too.  I’ve never had any accidents in the house, and I haven’t destroyed or chewed anything that I wasn’t supposed to.  At night, I voluntarily go into my crate to sleep (with the door left open).  I’m not a fan of the locked crate door, though, so please don’t leave me in there for a long period of time!

I think I would do best in a house with at least one other fixed dog.  While I am fine when my humans are gone, I’d prefer to have some doggie siblings around to play with so I won’t be all alone.  Kitty siblings are an unknown since I’ve never been around them, but I’m great around kids that are a little older in age (six years or up). 

Do I sound like two paws up or what? My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/   You can also check me out on Instagram at @juniorisamint. 

 

Apply to Adopt Me!