TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Jim Beam

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Schnauzer mix

Weight: 15 lbs

Personality: Total angel who loves everyone! Goofy kind of a guy!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and good with leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to go out n about, playing with foster dog sibling, showing off his cute teeth, snuggling, getting his zoomies

Looking for: A loving home where he will be an adored date about town! He will love to be with other dogs, but not a deal breaker.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

To ‘whiskey’ you off your feet!

Hey guys! My name is Jim Beam and I am smooth as…. you know what! I am a 5 year old, 15 lbs, male Chi-Schnauzer mix, waiting to be fixed soon. I shed very minimally, and quite low maintenance. I was rescued from an abusive home in TJ and since then, I am flourishing at my foster home. I have progressed so rapidly with bathroom and leash walking with positive reinforcement and so-much-praise!

I am a super social butterfly and love being around people and kids(who love my funky teeth!). I am a smooth charmer and real good ‘neat’. I am very good with other dogs too and get along well with my foster sibling. I’ll give her space but I also poke her into a 5 min play of chase at times and then begin our naps. My sad past has not left any residual meanness in me. I am drunk, but in love! You can see that in my sweet eyes. I can be a goofster, again pawmise, I am sober, and prefer to army-crawl rather than walk. But grab my leash, and I am ready for the stroll! If you need to leave, I will totally be fine with my water on the rocks… I am a cuddle-bug and after morning snuggles, I get my AM zoomies. I spend my time snoozin’ while my peeps work or are cuddling in bed, with me curled up! The only time I bark, is when a stranger comes at the door. I pawmise to pawtect!

I am simply drunk on life and I know I can be your most amazing companion. I will love to go on cafe dates, car rides, grocery shopping, To the beach, and after that even in the shower! My sweet face will never NOT make you smile! I’d be happiest in a home with company, with loving people. Having kids or dogs around would be cool, but not a deal breaker. As long as we get many doggie play dates in the park! Come and meet me soon! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!