TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Jaxon

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Collie mix

Weight: 43 lbs

Personality: Smart, energetic boy!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, has picked up cues too!

Favorite Activities: Going to the dog park, running around, cozying up with his people, is looking forward to getting into water!

Looking for: A fun loving family ready to take him on adventures! He'd love to stay active and keep on cue training.

Adoption Fee: $ 450

Adventure buddy by day & cuddle buddy by night!

Hi friends! My name is Jaxon and I’m a sweet, sporty guy. I’m a 1-year-old, 43-pound, Collie mix. I’m already neutered and in tip-top health. I was recently rescued from Tijuana and have been loving life with my foster. I can’t wait to find a furever family of my own!

I’m an active boy who loves getting out and about. I’m a dog-park regular and adore running around with other high-energy pooches. I’m quite the athlete if I don’t say so myself! I can run for miles and never pass up a game of fetch. Even though I’m an energetic guy, I can also be a total couch potato. My favorite activity is snuggling with my hooman and being a loving, loyal pup.

I’m one smart cookie who is already mastering commands. In the short time I’ve been with my foster, I’ve learned, “sit, down, fetch, and stay.” I’m also house trained and will nudge you with my nose when I need to go out. I do well on the leash, but pull when I get excited to say hi to another doggo. I’ve only met kids while out on walks, but I did well and loved getting pets from them! I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure if we’d be buds. Since I’m such a loyal guy, I love keeping you company day in and day out. I cry a little when you leave, but settle down after a few minutes. I sleep in my crate, but would much rather sleep right by your side!

If you’re looking for a pooch who can accompany you on all of life’s adventures, your search is over! I’d love to be in a home with a yard or with a hooman who is as active as I am. I’d have fun with another doggo who is around my size, but that’s not a deal breaker as long as we get plenty of exercise together. I’d make the best running, hiking, beach, park… (you get the point) partner in crime! I also make the best work-from-home pawsonal assistant. Once you settle down, I’m the most affectionate, snuggly guy. I’m truly the best of both worlds! My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!