TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Jade

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 57 lbs

Personality: Extremely affectionate and loving!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Tag, tug of war, belly rubs, play-fighting, going on walks and short runs, playing with other dogs at doggie daycare, cuddling together at night, chewing on challenging chew toys.

Looking for: A sweet and mellow home that will shower her with affection and attention. She will be good with other dogs too, as long as she gets a lot of attention on herself.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

More precious than any gem!

Hi hooman! My name is Jade. I am a 3-year-old, spayed female, Terrier Mix weighing around 57 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Tijuana. I am so happy to be here and can’t wait to meet my furever family! When it comes to bathroom/house training I am fully trained! I am pretty good on the leash to if I don’t say myself.

Let’s share a little bit about me! I am very sweet, loving, and affectionate. I just want love and attention (surely that’s not too much to ask for). I love to cuddle, and I can be really playful and kind of silly too. I love to play and run sometimes but for the most part I’m content chilling out (with my family nearby ideally). I must say I can sleep a lot (a full night’s sleep plus naps). Sometimes I may seem like a middle-aged doggo who is pretty mellow… although I do have puppy moments. I am super curious, love to explore and take detours when walking together and saying hi to new people. I get some anxiety when my foster mom leaves the house. My foster mom also notices that I seem more initially reticent around men as supposed to women (though I can warm up to them). I am a bit shy at first with other doggos sometimes too. But I’m coming out of my shell and when I do, I am so playful, funny, and sweet! I am very doggo friendly! I got along really well with several doggos at my previous foster’s place, and I did great at doggie daycare! However, I am not cat friendly. But I am also little hooman friendly 😊 My favorite things are playing tag, tug-o-war, belly rubs, play-fighting, going on walkies and short runs, playing with other doggos at doggie daycare, cuddling together at night, chewing on challenging chew toys. My foster mom says, “Jade is such a fundamentally and intrinsically sweet and gentle being. She is a dog who can bond so deeply to her human and has so much love to offer. She still has so much wonder for the world and a desire to explore it!” My last foster said I was protective of their other doggo who only had two legs which I feel speaks to my character: strong but gentle. I am in search of a deep individual bond with my hooman and to fill my big heart with a great amount of love and affection.

My perfect furever home would be one with company as much as possible. I would be okay with other doggos but it’s important I can get a lot of attention from my hoomans. I would do better in a more mellow home I think, to fit my calm and gentle disposition (I also did well at my last foster which had four other doggos). I think the main thing would be just being able to spend a lot of time with my hooman mom and dad. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/