TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Isla

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Very sweet, but shy initially. Learning to be confident and bringing her goofy, fun side out.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Needs separation anxiety training. Having a calm, male dog around helps her.

Favorite Activities: She loves walks(she never had this much freedom!), and toys(may mistake a shoe for a toy lol)

Looking for: A loving family ready to help her be confident and happy. A calm, male dog sibling will help her thrive. Must take her on plenty of exploration trips outside!

Special needs: Separation anxiety training is required and a second dog buddy is needed.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Help Isla find her paradise! 

Hi, there beach bums & babes! My name is Isla. Just like my island namesake, I’m an easy-going gal who’s sweeter than a piña colada. I’m a 3-year-old, 45-pound Shepherd mix. I’m not spayed yet, but I’ll be sure to pencil it in. Otherwise, I’m a healthy gal! I was recently rescued from Tijuana from ruff conditions. I gave birth to puppies, but only one survived. As I recoup, I’ve been slowly but surely coming out of my shell. I can’t wait for my pawsonality to shine once I find my furever family! 

I’m a shy, sweet girl who is adjusting to my new life. I’m initially scared and can be standoffish around new dogs, especially high energy ones. However, once I know the coast is clear, I adore my doggy pals! I prefer calm dogs, especially males. I’m best buddies with my furry foster sibling and absolutely love the companionship! I get along with people and kids, but I need them to be respectful of my shy nature. I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure what I think of them. I’m a medium energy girl who loves toys and exploring on walks. As I get more and more comfortable my goofy, energetic side is starting to come out! 

I’m a very well-behaved girl who is bathroom, house, and leash trained! I get a little separation anxiety, but nothing major. Having another doggy pal around helps me stay calm. I do occasionally mistake a shoe or two for a toy, but I’m quickly learning. What I’d like to work on most is my socialization and building my confidence. I’m just starting to test the waters and I know that with more practice, I’ll be smooth sailing soon! 

My ideal furever home is one that can help this beach babe come out of her shell. I think having another calm, confident dog around would be best! Even though I’m shy at first, I’d love having another pooch to play with and who can show me the ropes. If you’re an active person, I’m obsessed with walks and they are helping with my socialization too. It’s a win-win! So what do you say? Let’s meet for a long walk on the beach to see if I’m the sweetheart for you! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application

Apply to Adopt Me!