TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Ikea

Age: 2.75 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 56 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and lovable!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves getting pets, napping, cuddling, being a good mama to her pups, giving her foster dog siblings kisses ALL DAY LONG!

Looking for: A loving and active home with lots of cuddles! She deserves to be treated like royalty! She'll do best with playful dogs where they can run amok and kiss each other all day!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

No assembly required!

Why hello there, hooman! My name is Ikea. I am a 2.75-year-old, female, spayed Terrier Mix weighing around 56 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Tijuana. I was found wandering around the streets of TJ, VERY pregnant. I was brought to TAP on a Sunday night and gave birth the following morning at HQ, talk about timing! I am house/bathroom/leash trained! I don’t tear up things when you leave me home alone either!

Let’s share a little bit about me! My foster says I am a literal angel. I am so fricking sweet and incredibly loyal. I never bark and I’m so patient when I’m not getting all the attention. I pawmise I am one of the sweetest, most caring and loyal doggos you will seriously ever meet 😊 I seem very young, but I don’t act like a crazy or hyper puppy at all! You can tell I’ve been through a lot because I still flinch every time my foster picks up a broom to sweep the floors, but I really love my hoomans. You can also tell I’m super grateful for being rescued! I have a very chill and calm temperament and will just lay on the floor or in my bed when you’re not giving me attention. I do get spurts of extreme happiness (especially when my hoomans come home!) and I love wiggling around on my back outside in their backyard. When I wag my tail, I wiggle my whole body with it! I do seem to be getting a little bit of anxiety when I’m left alone only because I am getting so used to all this love and I don’t want it to go away. I am super doggo friendly. I haven’t been around little hoomans but my foster thinks I will be an angel around either of them since I am very gentle. I did well with a cat at my foster home. Now onto what I love! I love getting pets and lots of love! I really like napping in my comfortable doggo bed or just being by my hooman’s side. I have just started to engage in playing with their other doggos and I love being an awesome mama to my 6 pups! I also has an obsession with licking my two male foster doggo’s faces… LOL! I just love them so much! I don’t think you will ever have a dull moment with me.

My perfect furever home would be one with hooman/s who have time to give me all the love I need. I need a home with another doggo who can play with me and we can have a ball together! I just love playful pooches! I don’t have very bad separation anxiety, but I deserve to be in a home where there is usually always someone home. I’ve been through a lot in a short amount of time so I deserve a super loving home where I can live my best and happiest life! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!