TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Hank

Age: 10 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 60 lbs

Personality: Goofy and loving! A bit on the anxious side and working on that.

Education: Bathroom trained and working on leash training, will need to continue working on reactivity and will benefit from structure and boundaries.

Favorite Activities: Loves chewing on bones and treats, having his Kong, snuggling deeply, snacking, sunbathing and napping.

Looking for: An amazing and active home who will love him to bits and cuddle all the time! He should be the only dog in a home without kids. He will need to continue training that the foster has started. He will look upto a leader who provides structure and boundaries and train with a routine.

Special needs: He needs a strong leader like person who will continue the training with routine and structure. He needs a family that is experienced with big breeds and reactivity.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

The handsome hank!

Hello there, hooman! My name is Hank. I am a 10-month-old, neutered male, Terrier Mix weighing around 60 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from an owner relinquishment from LA. They were in an unfortunate situation and could no longer care for me. I am potty trained and have never had an accident in the house. I do struggle with pulling on the leash towards other dogs, but I will do better once trained with positive reinforcement on loose leash walking. Positive reinforcement will also be beneficial as I learn to calm down and control my stimulation around other dogs and as I work on my separation anxiety.

I am a very active boy. I’m always happy and is always in “go” mode. Goofy? Yeah that’s me! I am very goofy and I love snuggles. Along with my separation anxiety, I also seem to be anxious about the vet, as I am completely potty trained, but I tend to have accidents (pee) at the vet (they scare me!). Despite my size, I am a sweetheart. My foster says I am such a lovable, sweet, cuddly doggo. Also, smart and I learn quickly. I wake up happy and my goofiness will make you smile (pinky pawmise). I will make a wonderful companion and snuggle bug. I am not a big fan of baths, but I tolerate it okay. However, I am VERY afraid of the blow dryer at the groomer, so they towel dry me only. I grew up without a home or manners, so I am not doggo friendly… still learning manners. I also seem to resource guard my people when other doggos are around, that’s just what I am used to. I am not little hooman friendly since I tend to jump and I’m still working on mouthiness. My favorite treat is chewing bully sticks. My favorite thing to do is snuggling with my people. I love playing with chew toys, antlers, and my Kong. OOO and long walkies! Meal time and snacks! Can’t forget napping in the sun. I love my hoomans and I get so excited when they come home.

My perfect furever home would be one with love and patience! My ideal home would be one with no other doggos and with no little hoomans that are younger than teens. I would like an active home as I am an active guy. I am working on my separation anxiety, so at this time it would be best if someone is home for most of the day. I will need a strong leader, who will provide structure and boundaries so that I can feel comfortable, along with some solid training. Someone with large breed experience or experience with reactivity would be great. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!