TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Guapo

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Husky mix

Weight: 49 lbs

Personality: Such a lover boy! High energy, typical husky.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Doesnt like the closed crate, but doesnt have separation anxiety when outside the crate.

Favorite Activities: Socializing with people and dogs, walks/hikes, using his husky singing talents when he wants something, flirt pole, anything involving food/treats

Looking for: An active family who will love him and play with him! A yard, doggie siblings or if going solo-constant human companionship is ideal for him. He will need mental and physical stimulations.

Adoption Fee: $ 450

El más guapo!

Hola amigos! I am Guapo, si, muy guapo and I am a 1 year old, neutered male Husky mix. I am about 49 lbs of fluff. I was found in Mexico on the street with terrible mange and rescued with the help of Los Adoptables. My fluff came back with TLC and I am sorting my tummy issues with special GI food. I am such a good boy with perfect bathroom manners and improved greatly on the leash! I don’t love the crate closed if everyone else is free and I get upset at that, but I don’t show any separation anxiety. Positive reinforcement training should continue to make me mucho mejor! Treat motivation takes me places!

I ama  lover boy and adore other dogs, all people and kiddos too! I can get a bit pupperlike mouthy, so some redirection is needed. I am just a social butterfly with lots of fun energy about me. I love going for long walks/hikes, zoomies, and squeaking my toys for some tug. Flirt pole is my jam! Once I have had enough mental and physical stimulation, it’s time for a whole day of snoozies. And then evening calls for another session of workout to keep me content. I am a husky after all, eh? I love a good scritch and will use my husky voice to let you know when it’s time for pets/snuggles. I want to say hi to every dog and desensitization while leash walking is helping me.

I am just as guapo on the inside as on the outside! I would LOVE another dog or three to play with me all day long. But if going solo, I would need a lot of human companionship. I’d be a great adventure buddy and would love to hike and then hang out at a brewery/patio. You need a workout pawtner? You got it! I am a husky mis, and come with the high energy and need for stimulation. A yard would be pawfect! If you think we’ll be a wonderful familia, we have to meet up! Catch me on IG @we_foster_doggos.

My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/