TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gordo

Age: 1 year 9 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 23 lbs

Personality: Sweet guy who enjoys fun activities. Learning to work through stranger danger.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Going through stranger danger training.

Favorite Activities: Rope toys, soft squeaky toys, boiled chicken, riding in the car, walking on the beach, sun bathing, wearing fun clothes, getting brushed, neck/belly scratches, couch cuddles, barking at amazon package delivery guy.

Looking for: A moderately active home with lots of fun! He'd be best as an only dog and no other pets or kids.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

The more he has permission to cuddle with you, the better!

Hi there, my name is Gordo, and I’m a 1.75 years-old Terrier mix, weighing in at 23 pounds.  I’ve come all the way from Tijuana and can’t wait to find my furever family!  I’m a fully house-trained, potty-trained and leash-trained boy, and my health is in tip-top shape.  I’m a confident and smart guy, but I can be stubborn with training and learning new commands (cue yummy treats). 

I’m a sweet, medium-energy guy who loves to be active. My favorite activities include taking long walks, playing fetch, adventuring to new environments, and running around!  And I almost forgot – I also enjoy getting brushed, bathing in the sun, and barking at the Amazon delivery guy.

I’m able to entertain myself by chewing on all my squeaky and rope toys, but thankfully, I’m not the destructive type at all.  Other than that, I love attention and love to be loved on!  I’ve very cuddly and affectionate.  Getting cuddles in the bed and on the couch are the best.  As you can probably tell, I do love my human company, but thankfully, I don’t have any separation anxiety when you leave. 

I’m protective of my space and my family, so one thing that I am working on right now is my stranger danger, as I tend to lunge at new people when I’m uncomfortable.  It can take me some time to warm up to new humans.  But once I’m comfortable and they’ve earned my trust, they will be in my friend group forever!

My ideal home would be a moderately-active one with lots of love and attention.  After all, I just love to be part of the party!  I tend to be just fine around other doggies, just as long as there is a slow introduction involved.  For that reason, I’d prefer to either be the only dog or to be around another doggie who has a calm and patient demeanor.  Because I’m still learning how to act around other animals, kitties and children are probably a “no” at this time. 

If you’d like a loving and loyal furever friend in your life, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!