TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Goosebumps

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Rhodesian Ridgeback mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and friendly! He gets along beautifully with all!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves snuggling, laying out in the sun, playing with his dog friends, chew toys

Looking for: Any home with lots of hands to pet him!

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Ready for the thrill of your life?

My name is Goosebumps, and I’m an 1-year-old, 40-pound Rhodesian Ridgeback mix male.  I’ve come all the way from Los Adoptables in Ensenada, and I’m ready to settle down in my furever home!  

I’m a sweet and social boy who is happy to go at whatever pace you want! I can lounge around the entire day with you, or I’m happy to run around with my doggie friends all afternoon.  I’m submissive and nonaggressive by nature, so I get along with all doggies and humans, alike.  I also have an independent side and can keep myself entertained with a treat in the next room.  But when it’s time to get some affection, I also like curling up next to you on the couch.  Other than snuggling, I also enjoy laying out in the sun, playing with other pups, and going to town on all my chew toys. 

As far as training goes, I’m doing so well, it will give you chills! So far, I’m making great progress with my potty-training and leash manners.  I’m able to stay in my crate with no issues for up to six hours at a time, where you’ll find me either getting some zzz’s or happily working on my chew toys.  My foster mama says that I’m a quick learner and that I have lots of potential to learn all kinds of new things.  One thing that I’m working on is to not be destructive around the house.  I have a tendency to chew on things I shouldn’t (such as, shoes and furniture), but I’m quickly learning that this is not good boy behavior.  I also can become slightly anxious when I’m in new environments, but I’m able to settle down quickly and let my true self shine. 

Because I’m medium-energy, I think I’d do great in either a mellow or active home.  Doggie siblings would be great, too, as I’d love the company.  Kids are a maybe, but given my friendly and submissive nature, I think we’d get along just fine.  Other than that, just give me plenty of love, and I’ll be yours forever!

Do I sound awesome or what? Don’t be scared – come and meet me! My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.

Apply to Adopt Me!