TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gondola

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab-Terrier mix

Weight: 35 lbs

Personality: Super-sweet girl, needs more socialization help to be the perfect dog!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, needs positive reinforcement training for perfecting leash-walking.

Favorite Activities: She loves belly rubs, chewing on toys, and chilling near her humans. She likes to explore the outdoors. She loves to eat sardines.

Looking for: A loving home with lots of playtime and snuggly snoozes. She'd love to continue positive reinforcement training and have a polite pooch to look up to! She'd like to be in a home with grown-ups only, for now.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Fall in love with Gondola!

Ciao bella! My name is Gondola. Just like a romantic ride down the canals of Venice, I’m sure to charm you! I’m a 2-year old, 35-pound lab-terrier mix. I’m a healthy gal who is already spayed. I recently cruised on up to the states from Ensenada with my other boat buddies. I can’t wait to find a harbor… ahem, I mean home to call my own!

I’m a super sweet girl who gets along with pups and people alike. I love meeting new hoomans and getting all the pets and belly rubs. I can be a little mouthy & zoomy when I play, so I think I’d be best in a home without kids or cats. I adore other doggos, but I need a little help with my socialization. I can range from timid to overly-excited when I meet other pooches. With more practice, I’d love to be a dog-park regular.

Like any world traveler, I like getting out and about! I do well in the car and enjoy exploring outdoors. I also love my chew toys, walks, and lounging around. Even though I like my exercise, I spend most of my day snoozing by my hooman’s side. I’m a loyal, loving lady!

I’m a proper pooch who never has accidents in the house. I do great on the leash, but can have a little reactivity when meeting another on-leash dog or seeing a cat. I’m well behaved in the house and love keeping you company. I get a little sad when people leave, but I’ll settle down for a snooze in no time.

I’m the pawfect balance of playtime and naptime. I’m easy-going and would love to keep training in my furever home. Even though I need some practice, I would love a doggy sibling to play with and show me the ropes. If you’re looking for a pup with a heart as big as Italy, your search is over! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!