TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gilbert

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 42 lbs

Personality: Sweet, happy, and all things nice!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Cuddling, walking, playing with toys, hunting for rabbits and birds

Looking for: An amazing home full of love and snuggles, toys and a yard to play in! He will be great with or without dogs and kiddos.

Special needs: He has a heart murmur and will need Cardiac monitoring.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

The happy bunny!

Hey guys! My name is Gilbert and I am 3 years old, neutered male Terrier mix! I am about 42 lbs of a good boy. I was rescued by TAP as a lil guy in a box on a street with a mean skin infection. You cant guess it from my smiley, happy demeanor! My fur is growing back, and I am already so beautiful. Be ready to be bedazzled once I am all good! I am all house trained, and good on the leash. I already know basic cues, and my love for food makes me very fun to train with positive reinforcement. The vets did notice that I have a heart murmur, which is not big right now and doesnt need medication, but needs monitoring regularly.

I am a very sweet lad with so much love and infinite cuddles to offer! I get attached quickly to people and a lap boy. I am very friendly with kids, ask my kiddo foster siblings, and adore my foster doggie friends too! I enjoy long walks, playing with toys and my ball, and an avid hiker! I am mellow at home and will be pawfect office companion. My amazing nature doesnt reveal my past with my infectious happiness ready to impress everyone! I do get excited at times, and I need redirection to let my emotions out on toys. When alone at home, I settle in a few minutes.

Despite my very rough past, I am the sweetest dog who just wants to be loved and be with my humans. I truly am up for anything: walks, snuggles, play, sleep. I can go on a long hike one day and just hang out on the sofa the other. I am easy with other dogs and kids. I would love to have a home with humans who can give me the love and attention I so crave! I would love someone who takes me on long walks and plays ball, and I would be happy to have a garden to run around in. If you think we can be pawtners for life, let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application

Apply to Adopt Me!