TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gibby

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Energetic, happy-go-lucky, playful boy!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training. Needs some puppy lessons to grow out of naughty habits.

Favorite Activities: Everything! Walks, cuddles, sunbathing, playing with toys, training, food.

Looking for: An active family who will love him and play with him! Some patient training will help him be the best boy ever! He is friendly with dogs and can be with or without them.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Get to know this good boy… Gibby! 

Hey there, I’m Gibby! I’m a 2-year-old Shepherd mix with a heart as big as my love for fun! I weigh 40 pounds and am the perfect blend of energy and cuddles. I’m neutered and healthy, ready for all the adventures life has to offer!

I’m great with other dogs, both seniors and young pups alike. Cats are still a bit of a mystery to me, but I do have a prey drive. I get along well with kids, though older ones might be better since I still have some puppy habits, like jumping up in excitement.

I’m a happy, easy-going boy who’s up for anything! I’ve got plenty of puppy energy, but I also love to chill and cuddle. I’m still working on a few puppy behaviors like jumping up, mouthing, and nibbling on things. But overall, I’m great on walks, fantastic for cuddles, and I adore sunbathing. I’m very food motivated, making me easy to train, and I’m pretty quiet too. 

I’m bathroom and leash trained which seems to make the humans very happy! I’m quite agile and capable of jumping onto kitchen counters and getting into ground-level cabinets. What can I say, I’m one smart cookie! When left to roam the house, I’ve been okay, but I had some anxiety when confined to one room for a few hours. I haven’t been in a crate for extended periods, but I’m fine going in and out during training.

All in all, I’m a sweet, easygoing boy who gets along well with everyone. In my ideal furever home, I’d probably prefer company and an active lifestyle. I’ve been great with the dogs I’ve met, but I’d also shine as an only dog. Are you ready for a fun-loving, cuddly, and loyal companion? If so, I’m your guy. Let’s meet and start our furever together! 

My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!