TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gemma

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Happy, playful gal!

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with toys, going for walks, runs, lounging on the couch, getting belly rubs.

Looking for: A loving and active family who will make her a part of all their adventures! She will need patience as she catches up on training with positive reinforcement.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

A true gem who is ready to shine in your home!

Hello! My name is Gemma, and I’m a 1-year-old, 45-pound Lab Mix. I was rescued in Tijuana by TAP and have been loving life with my foster mama ever since! I am doing great with crate- and potty-training, and I’m making progress with my leash training and impulse control while on walks. I am already spayed.

I’m a sweet, loving, and happy girl who just wants to be around my people. I love giving kisses and cuddling, but I can also be independent and do my own thing, too. (No separation anxiety here!) I’m told that I’m a quick learner and can pick up commands easily, and I’m extremely motivated by food (especially when chicken and hot dogs are involved). I can become easily distracted, though, so I’ll need continued training to help with my impulse control. My favorite things are toys, toys, and more toys! I also enjoy going for walks/runs, lounging on the couch, napping in the sun, belly rubs, and stealing your socks. I don’t like loud noises, though, so I will bark when you use the vacuum, hair dryer, or a blender.

I think I would make a great companion or family dog for an active home, and I’d love to be included in all of your adventures! A yard with space to play and explore would be nice, too. As far as other doggies are concerned, I’d do fine as the only one in the home, but I’d also do well with another doggie sibling who could show me the ropes. I’ve never been around kitties before, but I think I’d do perfectly fine around children. One last request: I think I’d really thrive in a patient home who could continue with my training and help me reach my full potential. Do I sound like a true gem or what? My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!