TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gaston

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Affectionate and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Swimming at Fiesta Island, going on walks

Looking for: A loving family who will continue training this sweet boy with lots of TLC. He will like to have a backyard to play in. He would prefer being with adults as of now.

Special needs: Distemper and TVT cancer survivor, with a tic.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

 

The picture of resilience!

Hewo hooman! My name is Gaston. I am a 3-year-old, male, neutered Terrier Mix weighing around 30 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Tijuana. I am so happy to be here and can’t wait to meet my furever family! I am house trained, and leash trained (I do pull a little). I am a distemper survivor with a tic. My nasal cavity is abnormal because of the TVT mass after treatment a CT scan showed some inflammation which was biopsied to confirm that I am TVT free. Because of the abnormality, I may have nasal discharge and could possibly develop into chronic rhinitis and will be susceptible to nasal infection more so than other doggos. All of this can be monitored and treated with antibiotics. Also, after 8 rounds of chemo I have fully recovered from cancer. I pawmise I am a survivor!

Let’s share a little bit about me! I am a very affectionate playful doggo. I demonstrate zero signs of anxiety. I am exhibiting signs of being territorial of my owner and I tend to growl initially when someone comes into their space if I am near. But I eventually warm up to the hooman. I am a very doggo friendly. I have not met any cats or little hoomans yet. I love swimming after my ball at Fiesta Island and walkies!

My perfect furever home would be one with lots of patience and love! My perfect environment would me in a home with a larger doggo or as the sole pup in the house. I wouldn’t recommend little hoomans, however my foster mom doesn’t know how I would be with them. I’m semi-active and I keep myself entertained playing with my favorite ball all day. I would prefer a backyard or multiple walkies throughout the day. I do great alone, no anxiety! (Furbo is my proof) 😊 My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!