TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gabrielle

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Calm and easy-going

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training, not a fan of the crate but does good outside alone.

Favorite Activities: Loves chilling in the house rather than the yard, hanging with her foster sibling, shadowing her family, window-gazing.

Looking for: A loving home where she is pampered! She will love to have a doggie sibling as a mentor.

Special needs: Tendinitis in front elbow, needs some anti-inflammatories and taking Prozac to curb anxiety.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

From the desert to Wisteria Lane!

Hi there! My name is Gabrielle, as in the stunning Gabrielle Solis from Desperate Housewives. Don’t worry, even though I’m a gorgeous gal like my namesake, I’m far less drama! I’m a 5-year-old, 40-pound, female Shepherd mix. I look like I may have some Collie or Sheltie in me too! Your guess is as good as mine because I was found roaming in the desert… literally. Joshua Tree to be exact. My ruffer days there left me with tendinitis in my front elbow and a bit of anxiety. I’m taking Prozac and learning how to navigate my new life. I’m going to be spayed soon too. Even though I’m still acclimating, I’m a total sweetheart. The only thing I’m desperate for is a loving furever home!

I’m a calm, gentle girl who is slowly warming up to the world. I’m shy toward hoomans, but I’m never aggressive whatsoever. I let kids pet me and I’m slowly learning how to love. I’ve started giving my people little kisses on the hand and greeting them with a wagging tail. I know that with more time, my confidence will continue to grow! Even though hoomans can make me nervous, I’m totally happy around other hounds! I’m friendly, submissive and prefer similar pooches. I adore being around my furry foster sibling! I haven’t met any cats yet, but since I’m such an easy-going gal, I think we’d get along just fine. When I’m not on a walk or hanging with my family, I can be found gazing out the window or curling up for some beauty rest.

I’m quickly learning how to be a good girl. I am getting better and better with my bathroom training and will sleep through the night in my crate. I don’t like being in the crate during the day, but I’m not destructive if left alone in the house. I might cry for a bit, but will settle down with my doggy friend after a few minutes. I do great on the leash and love walk-time! I can’t go on anything too strenuous due to my tendinitis, but enjoy a nice stroll.

My ideal furever home is one with a loving, patient hooman who understands that I’m still learning how to trust the world. I’ve made great progress with my foster fam, but I’ll need to decompress in my new home. A furry brother or sister who can show me the ropes would make me happiest! I know that with time, I will learn how to be the most loyal, loving gal. All I need is to find a person who will give me the second chance that I deserve. Will that special hooman be you? I’ll keep my paws crossed! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!