TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Frankie

Age: 7 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 57 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and the cutest companion!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Going on walks! Likes an assortment of toys, squeaky balls and ropes. Loves to play fetch. Also likes napping.

Looking for: A sweet family where he will have constant companionship, and will love to be around dogs too.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

He’s a big-time cuddle bunny!

Hi, guys!  My name is Frankie, and I’m a 7-year-old Lab mix male, weighing in at 57 pounds.  I’m a sweet and lovable guy who is already house-trained and potty-trained.  Plus, I’ve already been neutered, I’m easily trainable and I hardly bark or make any noise.  Do I sound like two paws up or what?

My backstory, however, isn’t the brightest.  I was found in rough shape at a Tijuana Costco last October.  Thankfully, though, TAP took me in just in time and nursed me back to health.  I’m a proud TVT survivor, and I had a tumor in my sinus cavity at the time of my rescue, but that has since been successfully treated and cleared.  There is currently a small hole where the tumor was, and I had palate repair surgery, and have one more follow up appointment (TAP is covering) to be evaluated.

Now, let’s get to a little bit about me!  I’m basically just an ol’ sweetheart who is loyal to the core.  I love giving kisses, and I’ve even been known to get close enough to you so that you can hug me.   I’m also always smiling.  My favorite activities include hikes, playing with other doggie friends, squeaky toys, and napping.  I’m also a huge fan of walking.  Show me a leash or my walking collar, and I’ll get super excited and start jumping around!  I also do well in a crate when you leave, but if left outside of one, I do whine a bit and start exploring so that I can find you.

Because I love company so much, I’d prefer to be in a household who has someone at home most of the day or someone who works from home.  I’ve been told that I’d make an excellent companion since I prefer to be in the same room as you.   I would also enjoy having a doggie sibling or two since I love playing and being around other doggie friends.  Cats, though, are a different story.  I have good intentions with them, but I can’t fight the urge to not chase them!  Children are an unknown right now since I’ve never been around them much.  But because I have a bad habit of jumping up and placing my front paws on your chest, it’s probably best that I’m not around small kids.  So, are you ready for a big, goofy dog who will reward you with all the love you could ever want? My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!