TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Fiesta

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 14 lbs

Personality: Shy, but coming out of his shell, with love!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to snuggle in her blankie, learning to love the world, conquering her fears!

Looking for: A loving and patient home to help her feel safe and confident. A mellow home would be perfect and she'll do well with older kids who can be respectful.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Where’s the party at?!

Hey guys! I am Fiesta and I am here to turn up the fun in a nice mellow manner! I am a 2 year old, female Chihuahua mix and I am itty-bitty 14 lb gal. I will be spayed soon! I was rescued from a hoarding situation in Ensenada, and the angels of TAP changed my life by bringing me to San Diego. I am hanging out here at my foster home and I have done well by picking up bathroom and leash training perfectly. Sometimes I get scared of new things on the streets, but a lil encouragement goes a long way! Positive reinforcement is really helping me break my shell and be more confident! I carry some joint immobility issues with me in a leg, but nothing too bad! Daily joint supplements and a chill lifestyle will keep my happy.

I am a lil baby deer and I do prance around like that! My foster mama calls me a princess and sure does treat me like one. Everyone we meet thinks I am adorable! I am a friendly gal and like to mind my social manners by sniffing and saying hello to new dogs. But I dont play too much as such. I havent met kitties yet and tend to ignore other animals when out n about. I am good with kids and like being held by my foster human sis, as long as it’s gentle and calmly done. I even sleep through their playtimes! I do have some timidness and when shy, I curl up and hide my face with my paw(call me nervous Nellie if you will!) but I also love attention! Go figure! I am generally low energy and enjoy long naptimes. I snuggle up in my blankie and it’s quiet a sight.

I will be very happy in a mellow home that will help me gain even more confidence and know that the world is indeed beautiful. These doe eyes are sure to capture any and every heart! I would like to be with kids who are a lil older and respectful of doggie needs. I did well with a Yorkie guest at my foster home, so I think I can be with another dog too. If you think we can be easy together like Sunday mornings, give me a woof! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!