TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Ernie

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 42 lbs

Personality: Very friendly and playful!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training.

Favorite Activities: Loves tug of war, tossing his ball around, cuddling.

Looking for: A loving home wanting an amazing pup and ready to commit to training him to be the best boy! He'd be great with both dogs and kids.

Adoption Fee: $ 550

Looking for his furever Bert!

Hey guys! I am Ernie! Gee, its rather nice to be here. I am a 2 year old, 42 lbs, Terrier mix, and have been neutered. Even with all my floof, you will see minimal shedding, and your couches will remain ‘almost’ clean (of course I am a dog, so expect some hair tasting sandwiches). I was rescued from a sad condition in TJ, tied up outside all day long, with tons of bug bites and scabs on my body. My physical and emotional wounds are healing in my warm and safe foster home. I have also been a good boy and working hard on my bathroom and leash training with positive reinforcement.

I can confidently say that I may have grown up, but I am still a pupster at heart. I am playful, excited and full of joy! I am better with younger dogs that are of the same energy level. I also adore kids who are right at my level of play. I am working on my jumping as of now. I do love physical touch as positive reinforcement and I’m learning to take treats as form of good behavior. I love tug of war(but I’m surprisingly gentle) and playing with toys, stealing my foster kid sibling’s stuffies, but not destroying them. Once my puppy energy is out, I go to my crate for a nap session or cuddle up with my family.

I would be an amazing dog for someone who is looking for a companion who can understand and be in tune with emotions. I will be fabulous with other dogs, kids, and people. We can stay active together and get our daily steps in, as well as netflix it up. If you think we can be a pawfect family, let’s meet up. My adoption fee is $550 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!