TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Elliekins

Age: 6 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Spaniel mix

Weight: 52 lbs

Personality: Medium energy gal. Super friendly and cuddly!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Needs separation anxiety training.

Favorite Activities: Just being with her human hanging out. Going to the beach/park.

Looking for: A loving family with an active nature, who stays home most of the time. She'd love to be with a doggie sibling or 2, have to be either male or smaller sized female.

Special needs: TVT survivor.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

She’ll be your loving companion!

Hi, y’all! My name is Elliekins, and I’m a 6-year-old Spaniel mix spayed female, weighing in at 52 pounds.  I was rescued from the streets of Mexico earlier this year by another rescuer.  At the time, I was pregnant, and I later gave birth to nine beautiful and healthy pups soon on February 7th; all of whom were adopted into loving families.  I, too, was adopted but was later relinquished after being diagnosed with TVT.  I have since fully recovered, and I am now looking for a loving, furever home who will pawmise to stick through the thick or thin. 

I’m a devoted, loyal, and loving mama bear just waiting for a family to fall in love with me! I’m a medium-energy type of gal, and I love going to the beach and dog park.  I also enjoy taking long walks in the neighborhood, going on car rides, loving on my humans, and playing with my toys.  Since I’m incredibly food motivated, I’m easy to train.  However, I can be a bit territorial with my food when around other doggie siblings, so I usually need to be fed separate from others. 

I’m also a very polite girl with great manners.  I’m completely housebroken and never get on furniture. My coat sheds very little, and I stay super clean.  In fact, my teeth are sparkling white!  As I mentioned before, I’m a proud TVT survivor, and my health is in great shape!  

My ideal household would be one where I’d get regular exercise.  After all, I love eating, so I’ve gotta burn off those extra calories somehow!  I also don’t do well being alone, so I think I’d thrive in a home that had one/two other friendly dogs that are either male or a smaller female. Females my size are competition for me.  I’d also love my humans to work from home or be around frequently since I have moderate separation anxiety.  No kitties, please, but I do fine with kids of all ages, as long as they respect my space. 

Am I the one for you? My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!