TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Ellie

Age: 3 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Easy-going, well-behaved girl with spurts of playtime energy and more of cuddles!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Being outside and going on hikes. Spending time with her humans getting all the attention and love. Naps on the couch

Looking for: She'd love a family that will make her a part of couch cuddles as well as hiking trips. She'd be best as an only dog and without kids for now.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Looking for her forever herd..err, pack!

Hey hey! I am Ellie and I have just learnt that I am not an opossum, or an elephant either! I am a 3 year old, spayed, female Lab mix. I am about 40 lb of sheer delight! I was rescued from TJ by TAP as a part of the Ice-Age movie gang and they think that I have had a few of my own Peaches pups in the past in the past. I wish I could talk, so I could tell them stories! One of the stories would include something about my gnarly teeth! Turns out, my tusks need to come off next month and I will be on wet food and liquids for a bit longer. No worries! I can slurp it down real good. I have been a darn good foster dog and have picked up bathroom and leash training perfectly. I am very good in the crate at night. My family leaves me outside the crate when alone at home, and I just pass out on the couch.

Being a good dog is no mammoth task to me! It simply is natural because I am such a sweetheart. I am pretty chilled out with moderate energy level. I love to play and I can become a tad extra with just one favorite member of the family. I get a mouthy with them but with the rest I am really good. Key is to keep my stimulation under control! After all played out, I love to cuddle up and get a bunch of affection. I do trust and open up slowly but it’s so worth the wait. I like the big outdoors and spending time hiking or in the yard. I am a bit dog reactive, but not aggressive. I am a hint scared of big dogs and hence, will bark at them. But I am alright with smaller dogs, with a gentle introduction. I definitely like the easier, calmer dogs more. I don’t think I like cats. Because of my mouthy play style at times, I am better suited for older teens than younger kids.

I am just nice, nice baby! If you want a cuddly elephant, look no further! I would be your best bud through hikes, and couch times. My calm temperament along with short bursts of playtimes make me a solid entertainer. I would prefer being the only dog or with a small, calm pooch. I am a lover of belly rubs and if you are a giver, I think we’d be perfect. Come and say hi! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!