TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Eliza

Age: 2.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 32 lbs

Personality: Very playful and a major lovebug.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training.

Favorite Activities: Eating, playing, running (doing zoomies around the yard), snuggling, taking walks, sitting on the dog bed in the garden, trying to pester the cat to play, looking out the front window at people and dogs walking by.

Looking for: A sweet family with companionship, playtimes and an understanding of her limitations. She will do best with another playful dog who can keep up with her.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

The queen of playtime!

Hello y’all! My name is Eliza and I am a 2.5 year old, spayed female Shepherd mix, weighing about 32 lbs. I used to be a street dog in TJ but some sweet orphanage kids found me after being hit by a car in a pretty rough shape, and contacted TAP. Long story short, here I am at my foster home and mostly healed. I have some sensitivity in my hind quarters and jaws. I chew slowly and take care of my bum. I have been a champ and picked up bathroom training and going to the yard through doggie doors. I go on walks on a leash too, but since I have a personal bathroom, why do I pee in the public? 😉

I am an utterly sweet gal with lots of nuzzly hugs and a total goofball nature. Just watch me bounce, you’ll know! I have a good time on the walks, but I am learning to control my energy. Doing a ‘sit’ helps! I have figured out jumping, so watch out beds and couches. I am turning into a pretty good watch-dog, but redirection helps to control the barking too,  just remember positive reinforcement. I do get some anxiety, specially if someone is too close while I am sleeping, but I am getting more comfy. Food is my biggest motivation and you can teach me anything! Toys are pretty cool too! I am friendly with other dogs, and my foster sibling dog and cat. I try to test the waters trying to be alpha at times, but still a good girl. I can be a bit intense for my foster cat sibling, but she still likes me and we take naps side-by-side. I’d be better with older kids since I can be jumpy out of excitement.

I would love to be with a family who is active and enjoy being with a fun, playful gal, and of course, remembers my limitations! I would love to have another playful dog too who can keep up with me. A yard and a doggie door will be good so that my bathroom training continues well. I would love company through the day and if you think we can be great together, come and say hi! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!