TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Elise

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 11 lbs

Personality: Very friendly and playful!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with toys, and with her doggie foster siblings, sunbathing.

Looking for: A lovely home looking for a spunky gal! she will do great alone or with other dogs too.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

The spunky little sweetheart!

Hi, pals! My name is Elise. I’m a fun-sized firecracker who loves to play! But don’t you worry, I’m equally cuddly and cute. I’m a 2-year-old, 11-pound, Chihuahua. I’m already spayed and as healthy as can be! I was recently rescued from Ensenada and have been loving life in sunny San Diego. The only thing that would make my tail wag even more is a furever home… pawsibly with you?

I’m a friendly little lady with plenty of playful energy. I’m good at reading other pooches and knowing who wants to play and who doesn’t. I even get along with the sworn enemy… cats! I can initially be a little shy around new hoomans, but once I know you’re a friend, my pawsonality shines. I’ve only met a few kids and we got along just fine!

Even though I adore my people and other pooches, my true love in life is TOYS. I’ve never met a toy that I didn’t like and I take them absolutely everywhere. When I’m not playing with a toy or wrestling with my furry foster sibling, you can find me basking in the sun or snuggling next to my hooman.

I’m hard at work at my “good girl” training and making great progress! I haven’t had an accident in over a week, but need continued training. I love walks and do well on the leash! Sometimes I’m so excited that I pull, but I’m making great strides. I do great in the crate and I don’t have any separation anxiety either. I’m incredibly food motivated (can you blame me?), so I’d love to keep training for some treats!

If you’re looking for a pint-sized pup with plenty of spunk, I’m the gal for you! I would love another playful pooch to be my buddy. The closer to my size, the better! However, I would also be fine being the star of the show as long as I get plenty of exercise and playdates. I’m a fun-loving, curious, cuddly girl who would make the pawfect addition to any family! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!