TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Eden

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 36 lbs

Personality: Incredibly sweet and fun! A total water gal!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Water activities, running around with dogs, cuddling with her people or sleeping on their feet, hanging out at cafes, etc.

Looking for: An active family who is looking for a funny, outdoorsy companion! She will love to spend time at the beaches and lakes! Another playful doggie sibling will be wonderful.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Live in paradise with Eden!

Hi, friends! My name is Eden. Like my dreamy namesake, I’m an outdoorsy, curious girl with a big heart. I’m a 3-year-old, 36-pound Lab mix. I’m already spayed and in pawfect health. I was recently rescued from Tijuana with my doggy BFF. I’m so thankful that I was rescued and can’t wait to find my very own Eden in a furever home with you!

I’m an outgoing gal who loves people and pooches. I’m kid-friendly and would make a great family dog! I’m not a huge fan of the sworn enemy, cats. Otherwise, I’m a sweetheart who loves making pals. I don’t bark at other dogs on walks and love to play. I take a minute to warm up, but once I know I’ve made a friend, I love running around with my furry friends! I’m the queen of tug-o-war. True to my breed, I’m a big fan of water and being at the beach. Once I’ve gotten my exercise in, I adore getting attention from my people. I will go anywhere that you go! I can also be found snoozing at your feet or right in your lap if you’ll let me. I’m a very loving girl who gives lots of hugs and snugs.

I’m a great listener who is quickly learning how to be a domesticated doggo. I’m almost there with house training but need a bit more practice. I do well on the leash and love getting out to explore! I’ll never turn down a treat and I’m a bit protective over my food. I get a little sad when you leave, but I settle down shortly. I’m still learning the difference between a sandal and a chew toy, but I know that with more time and training I can be the best girl around. All I need is a special person to show me the ropes… I hope that person is you!

My personal paradise would be a home with an active family that likes to get out to the beach or the park. If left alone, I’d enjoy another playful pooch to hang with while you’re gone. I’m a total sweetheart who is eager to learn and grow with my family. All I really want is to love and be loved. If I sound like the perfect girl for you, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/