TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Dylan

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab-Shepherd mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Friendly, happy boy!

Education: Progressing with bathroom and completed leash training

Favorite Activities: cuddling, showing affection, playing chase with dogs and a bit extra with kitties, going on walks.

Looking for: A loving home with other dog buddies!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Prepare to be “charmed” by Dylan!

Hey, pals! My name is Dylan and I’m the friendliest boy around. I’m 1-year-old and I think I’m some sort of Lab/Shepherd mix. What can I say, I’m a Mexi-Mutt, but I’m as cute as can be! I’m already neutered and other than some minor mange that is clearing up, I’m a healthy hound. I was recently rescued from Tijuana with the Halloweentown crew and life has been a little less spooky ever since! Now all I need to do is work my magic and find a furever family… pawsibly with you?

I’m a super social guy who gets along with absolutely everyone. My two-year-old foster niece takes me on walks and gives me treats. I’m always a complete gentleman. I make new friends everywhere I go—whether I’m at the dog park or hitting the town, I’m bound to find a buddy! I like to chase the cats in my foster’s house, but it’s always in good fun. I adore hooman interaction and love playing with you too! If you want to throw my tennis ball or squeaky toy, I’ll be in 7th heaven. Even though I like to play, I’d still call myself a medium-energy guy. I equally enjoy cuddling up into my person’s lap, especially if you happen to have treats. I’m affectionate and will make sure you know how much I appreciate you!

I’m making great progress with my “good boy” training. I’m almost potty trained and will sleep through the night, accident-free if I stay in my crate. I’m a very smart cookie and learned how to use the doggy door in about 5 minutes! I’ve only chewed on one throw pillow, and that was when I accidentally got stuck in the house all day. I get a little nervous in the car, but will probably settle down with more practice. All in all, I’m making great strides and would love to keep training with you!

Since I’m such a friendly boy, life with me would be stress-free. You could easily take me to a friend’s house or a new environment without having to worry! Since I love playing with my pals, I think I’d do best in a home with other dogs for me to hang with. Don’t worry, I’ll still give you plenty of love and snuggles too! I do need a few walks and some time to get my energy out each day, so if you live a semi-active lifestyle, that would be pawfect. So what do you say? Let’s meet so that I can cast my spell on you! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/