TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Diddy

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 28 lbs

Personality: Medium energy, playful and friendly.

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training. Will need separation anxiety training.

Favorite Activities: Playing tug a war, squeaky toys, shadowing, curling up next to his favorite human, playing at the dog park with another confident dog

Looking for: A loving family where he will be a constant companion while he navigates separation anxiety. He will be happy with other dogs too!

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Diddy will be your #1 homie!

Yo, yo, yo! My name is Diddy. Also known as Puff Daddy, P. Diddy, and your future best friend! Like my hip-hop namesake, I’ll be sure to charm you with my unconditional love. I’m a 5-year-old, 28-pound, Terrier mix. I’m already neutered and I’m a healthy guy. Back in Tijuana, I had a family, but I was kicked out when I got mange (which is very common and easily treated). My heart was broken as I fended for myself until TAP came along! My mange is still healing, so by rescuing me, you’ll get a front-row ticket to my physical and emotional glow-up!

I’m a friendly fella, who absolutely adores his people. I fall hard and I fall fast! Even though I’m a huge love bug, I’m currently experiencing a bit of stage fright. I might get a little scared when a stranger unexpectedly goes in for some pets. I need a slow introduction and to keep building my confidence. While I’m working on this, I think I’d be best around kids 5+ so that I don’t get spooked. I know that with practice I’ll be the star of the show in no time!

I love other pooches and playtime! I’ll happily run around the dog park with my pals. I’m always game for some fetch or chasing after my squeaky toys. Although I enjoy the company of other pups, I am not a fan of the sworn enemy… cats. Even though I like to play, I’m a pretty medium-energy guy. After I’ve gotten a nice long walk or a few play sessions in, I’ll happily snooze at your feet or cuddle with you on the couch.

I’m quickly progressing with my training because I’m so eager to please my people. I am treat motivated, but nothing makes me happier than getting your praise! I’m 90% there with bathroom training and can wear a belly band in the house to avoid accidents. I sleep through the night in my crate so we can all get our beauty rest. I do well on the leash but could use a little more practice. My biggest area of growth is my separation anxiety. I will cry for 10+ minutes when you leave and start to feel anxious. Having hoomans or another confident pooch around would help me while I’m learning that I’m not going to be abandoned again.

My ideal furever family with one where I can be kept company by people or another pooch. I’m a medium-energy boy, so I like playtime and downtime! I’m the most loyal, loving guy who is so grateful for my second chance at life. So what do you say? Give this little homie a furever home today! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!