TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Diamond

Age: 9 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Personality: Cuddly, lover girl!

Education: Almost house trained, with the exceptions of accidents due to blood sugar levels. Likes to keep her walks short.

Favorite Activities: Loves to eat! Enjoys sunbathing, rolling in the grass and being cuddled.

Looking for: A family to love this senior lady. She will make a loving companion and will be eternally grateful for all the love.

Adoption Fee: $ $150

This Diamond is a girl (or guy’s) best friend!

Oh, hello there! My name is Diamond. The Animal Pad swooped me up from the El Centro shelter because they knew I was a true gem. I’m an itty bitty gal and I’m fully confident that I would be the best couch companion! I’m a spunky, curious, mellow little lady. At just 6-pounds of chi mix, I love being held and snuggled. I’m in my golden years—probably about 9 years old. With my age, I’m not spayed and I’ve accumulated a few ailments. I’m diabetic and blind, but I take insulin and drops to keep me happy! I also have a floating patella in my back leg, so I walk with a little limp. Even though it might seem like I have a ruff life, I’m a tough girl! I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me and I can’t wait to find a special person to share my spirit with.

I’m a sweet little lady who loves her hoomans endlessly. I’m incredibly easy-going and I’m the pawfect size to accompany you around town. I’ll gladly tag along on bike rides (in the basket on course), park picnics, or wherever life takes you! Because of my leg, I only like to walk a block or two, but I’ll gladly curl up in your arms or in a basket for the rest of the adventure!

Even though I’m blind, I’m pretty fearless! I’ll venture around the park or yard, enjoying the sunshine and smells. Since I can’t see, I can be a bit apprehensive around new dogs or people. However, once I’ve had the chance to sniff out the situation, I’m comfortable! I haven’t had the opportunity to meet any cats or kids, so I’m not sure what I’d think about them. When I’m not keeping my people company, I can be found working on my tan. I LOVE sunbathing and rolling around in the grass! Once my family is back, I’ll gladly cuddle up for some love and affection.

I’m doing well with my house training, but if my blood sugar is too high or low, I can have an accident. I can usually be by myself for about four hours. Since I only walk a block or so, I’m not really “leash” trained. However, I’m incredibly food motivated and will do just about anything for a treat! I’d love to keep learning how to be the best girl ever with you.

Just as every diamond is unique, so am I! I know that I need a special hooman to help me live comfortably, but I promise to repay you with endless love. I’m the ultimate sidekick and will gladly join you wherever life takes you… I mean, us! I deserve nothing but the best in my golden years, and I cant wait to find a furever family to share my heart with. I’ll keep my paws crossed that it’s with you! My adoption fee is $150 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!