TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Dave

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Red Heeler-Cattledog mox

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Very energetic and playful, loves training and mental stimulation sessions.

Education: I am bathroom and leash trained, with no separation anxiety.

Favorite Activities: Playing fetch with balls, eager to learn frisbee catching, loves getting training and treats!

Looking for: An active family ready to make him part of all their outdoor adventures! Can be only dog and good with non-dominant dogs. He needs more training before he can be around kids, due to his energetic self.

Adoption Fee: $ 450

Never fear, for Dave’s here!

Hey guys! My name is Dave and I am a 1 year old, male Red Heeler-Cattledog mix and I weigh about 45 lbs. I was rescued from the Riverside Shelter and brought to my wonderful foster home! I learned a whole lot and I am progressing rapidly. I am potty trained and have learned to be myself at home all day without showing signs of anxiety or destructiveness. I am learning how to heal on walks and am very motivated and highly trainable. I have been fixed!

I am a very energetic young boy who thrives on activity, stimulation and lots of treats! Structure and routine help me a lot, and I am a super fast learner. I do like being the center of attention.  I haven’t met kitties yet, but so far I have shown a strong prey drive to small critters. I haven’t interacted with kids yet, and I’m still a rambunctious young man who can get mouthy. I enjoy heavy, rubber toys, and am generally nice to soft toys. I have not shown any signs of chewing on things that aren’t toys.  I’m affectionate and in true Heeler fashion I may nibble from time to time, but that is calming down too. I really like to play fetch and I think I would love the frisbee! Once tuckered out, I love to cuddle! But I am also very good about going to my own doggie bed after getting my snuggle time.I’m even comfortable with car rides and will willingly stay in the back compartment.

My foster folks think that I am going to make a lucky active pet parent VERY happy! I would be the perfect hiking/adventure/beach companion to someone. I will need to be trained out of my puppiness before I learn to settle around kiddos. I should probably be the only dog in the house, though may get along with a non-pushy male. I am very smart but still young and need to work on training/manners. I pawmise you it will be so fun to work with me! My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!