TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Daisy Duck

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 56 lbs

Personality: Super loving and sweet!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Daisy likes walks, toys, treats, digging for moles/gophers, playing with other dogs and puppies, and cuddles.

Looking for: An amazing home where she will have the life of a true princess! She'd do well with dogs too. She's really good with kids!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Well, isn’t she a lucky duck!

Hi Friends! My name is Daisy Duck and I am here to quack eloquent about meself! I am a 1 year old, 56 lbs, female Terrier mix. I will be spayed soon. I was found abandoned and pregnant at a truck stop in Texas. Luckily, someone saw me and got me transported to TAP. I had 12 puppies in my foster home and now hang out with the one pup that still resides in the home. Now it’s time for this mama to shine! I am going through some training and learning many commands, including ‘sit, stand, down, off, heel, leave it’ and more. I am good with bathroom training, enjoy my crate and practicing walking on the leash. I will benefit from sun protection due to short fur. so feel free to get a me a cute purple wardrobe!

I am a sweetheart and I am loving this new cozy life! I enjoy meeting new dogs and may need help calming down from all that excitement! Redirection is also helpful with leash aggression and over enthusiasm. But I do not like being surprised by dogs on the other side of a fence. I get along well with the resident elderly chihuahua and play well with pups and adult dogs. Regarding small animals, I can be a bit too interested in the resident Quail but do well with redirection. So I may learn to give space to cats? I adore kids! The other day all six kiddos at the playground swarmed me for hugs and pets and I loved the attention. I am learning to be gentle with smaller children and have done well with not jumping on them or knocking them over. I do have a lot of energy but do well in a busy home too. I play with toys and other dogs in the house, and gnaw at my treats. I love my walkies! I am sometime anxious around new or unexpected sounds but respond well to reassurance.

I assure you that we have a quackin’ good life together! I am sweet and loving, and form attachments to people. On my walks I try to veer off to visit my dog friend’s homes. I am attentive to things that happen around the home and will bark to alert the family to something that is concerning. I am very comfortable in a family household with smaller children. I can be with dogs or by myself too. Both adventures and cuddles sound great to me! Follow me on IG @emotimoms to learn more!

If you think we will have Disneyland level of fun together, we must meet up! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

 

Apply to Adopt Me!