TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Courtesy post: Remy

Age: 2.5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Australian Shepherd

Weight: 52 lbs

Personality: Energetic goofster!

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Fetch, walks, runs, hiking, camping, playing with toys, carrying socks, cuddling with his owners, giving kisses, belly rubs and neck scratches

Looking for: An active family where he will be the only pet and get plenty of exercise. Older kids/teens will be better for him.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

Hopelessly devoted to you!

Howdy! My name is Remy, and I’m a 2.5-year-old Red Merle Australian Shepherd male who weighs 52 pounds.  I’m in great health and have already been neutered. 

I’m a goofy and fun-loving snuggle bunny!  I’m a high-energy type of guy, and I love to go on runs and play with my toys.  I also enjoy playing fetch, carrying socks around, cuddling, giving kisses, and getting belly rubs and neck scratches.  I’m very obedient and eager to please, and more than anything, I just love my people.  I am loyal and protective to the core, and I promise to love you to no end. 

I’m fully house- and potty-trained, and I’m working on not pulling while I’m on a leash.  However, I’ve been very responsive to training, so I fully expect to master my leash manners in no time!  I also tend to bark when people or doggies approach me while on a leash, and I’m working on my nervous energy. 

I would make an excellent companion to someone looking to be loved unconditionally!  Because I’m so active, I’d like to be in a home with a yard.  I’d also prefer to be the single pet in the household.  As I’ve gotten older, my resource guarding tends to make other doggies uncomfortable.  Kitties are probably a no at this time, and I think I’d do best around older children (13 years and up).  Although I’m fine with being alone during the work day (very mild separation anxiety), I’d love for you to be around to give me some company and pets!

Are you ready for me to brighten your day?  My adoption fee is $250 and please contact Julie: julieschafer7@gmail.com

 

Apply to Adopt Me!