TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Coral

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd-Terrier mix

Personality: Active and playful

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Will need to continue with socialization training which she is getting very good at!

Favorite Activities: Loves belly rubs, playing at the park, cuddles!

Looking for: A home with an experienced dog owner who will continue training and loving her. She will need a yard and lots of fun activities.

Adoption Fee: 350

She’s the sweetest girl on the Coral reef!

Ahoy there, mermaids & mermen! My name is Coral and I’m an affectionate, playful pooch. I’m a 4-year old, 60-pound, shepherd/terrier mix. I’m not spayed yet, but it’s o-fish-ally on my to-do list. Although you might think I was rescued while lost at sea, I was actually found in the desert (yes, the literal desert). I was desperately trying to keep myself and my two babies afloat when we were miraculously saved. Because of my ruff past, I’m a protective mama bear with a few trust issues (can you blame me?). I can’t wait to find a patient, loving hooman who can help me toss these insecurities overboard!

I’m an active gal who loves to play. I’ll gladly run around the yard and have even started testing out the waters at the dog park! I’m still not sure what I think about other pooches and sometimes get defensive if I think I’m in danger. I’m getting better every day and just need some time and training! I haven’t had the chance to meet any cats, so I’m not sure what I think about them. What I do know is that I adore people! I get along with all of them, kids included. Anyone that will give me some love and a belly rub is a seastar in my book. I also love cuddling up on the couch and just going with the flow!

In terms of training, I’m making great pawgress. I’ve already mastered my house and bathroom training, which makes the hoomans very happy! Because of my trust issues, I’m still working on my leash training. I also feel like I need to protect the yard from strange dogs. All in all, an experienced dog owner who can help me come out of my seashell would be amazing!

I’ve survived some rough waters in my little life and can’t wait for the smooth sailing that on the horizon. I’m an incredibly loving girl, I just need a little help with my socialization. I would probably be best in a home without other pooches, but the more people the better! I would also do well with a yard so that I have space to play. I know there are plenty of fish in the sea, but there is only one Coral! Let’s meet to see if we are a match! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!