TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Cookie

Age: 8 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 11 lbs

Personality: So sweet and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Getting treats and praise. Playing chase with her dog friends.

Looking for: A loving family who can help her be the best gal! A confident dog to show her the ropes would be nice.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

The perfect go-anywhere companion!

Hi, sweet thang! My name is Cookie, and I’m an 8-month-old Terrier mix spayed female, weighing in at 11 pounds.  My health is in tip-top shape!

Though I may be petite, I am full of love and pawsitive energy.  I just love everyone I meet and am up for any adventure.  My favorite activities include being around humans, getting attention and praise, savoring treats, and playing chase with my doggie friends. 

I came to TAP after being relinquished by my previous owner because I was regularly left alone too long during the day, and the neighbors complained about my barking.  You see, I have moderate separation anxiety when my humans leave me behind, so I have the tendency to bark a bunch.  However, I think that once I receive proper training, I will greatly improve in this area.  After all, I’m a super smart little lady and a fast learner.  As far as my other training goes, I’m almost fully potty-trained, and I’m already a pro at crate training.  In fact, I’m learning how to relax while being inside a crate, and that has helped me with my barking when I’m left alone.  Finally, my leash manners are a work in progress, as I have a little bit of leash reactivity when I see other doggies pass by me outside, but again, I know I’ll master them with the right training.

I think I’d do best in a home, rather than in an apartment or condo, because of my tendency to bark when I want to communicate.  Doggie siblings would be A-OK, but I’d thrive around another confident pup who doesn’t mind a puppy like me who has a bunch of energy.  I’m unsure about kitties at this time, but I’d love to have kiddos around – just as long as they understand and respect my boundaries, as well as give me my own space to relax and rest without being bothered.

Do we sound like a recipe for success?  If so, my adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.




Apply to Adopt Me!