TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Clove

Age: 7.5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 10 lbs

Personality: Sweet and social boy. Needs love and attention as he has suffered quite a bit.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Stay home and relax!

Looking for: A home with lots of TLC as an only pet. He would be great with kids! He will be best in a mellow environment.

Special needs: TVT survivor and urethrostomy performed.Skin allergies that are treated with Cytopoint injections every 6- 8 weeks (price varies on vet) and currently taking Apoquel, ~$81.00 for a 2 months supply, depends on where purchased and market value, and Atopica, ~$68 for one month supply, depending on where purchased). For eye issues, he is administered Optimmune ~$60.00 per tube and Optixcare eye lube ~$15.00 per tube. Lots of medication, has to wear a cone most of the time.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

Spice up your life with Clove!

Hi, friends! My name is Clove, and I’m a 7.5-year-old, 10-pound, Chihuahua mix male. I’ve come all the way from Tijuana Animal Control, and I can’t wait to find my furever home! I’ve already been neutered, and I’m crate-trained, potty-trained, and leash-trained, to boot! I am a low-energy and quiet kind of guy – one who has had quite the history of health issues. I’m a TVT survivor, and I’ve had a urethrostomy performed. I’m on a couple of medications, and because of this I have to wear a cone most of the time. These medications include Cytopoint injections every 6-8 weeks (price depends on vet), Apoquel (~$81 for a two-month supply, depending on where purchased), and Atopica (~$68 for a months supply, depending on where purchased) to treat my skin allergies, as well as Optimmune (~$60 per tube) and Optixcare eye lube (~$15 per tube) to treat my eye issues.

I love to stay on the couch, in your arms, or in the backyard all day. I’m a sweet and social boy and love to say hi to everyone I meet. Loud noises tend to scare me, and I’m constantly on the lookout for more food even when I have a full belly.
My ideal household would be one who could provide me with lots of tender loving care. I’d prefer to have someone around most of the day, but if not, I tend to do fine if left all alone (no separation anxiety here!) Because I’m so mellow, I am great around kids. But, no doggie siblings, please!

So, are we a recipe for success? If so, my adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/


Apply to Adopt Me!