TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Choo Choo

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 53 lbs

Personality: Sweet and loving

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Pets on the top of her head, going on walks, playing with another dog or people, laying next to you, attention, toys! Loves hot dogs!

Looking for: A home where she will have a ton of TLC and dedicated training. She'd love to have someone at home most of the time, and another doggo sibling.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

All aboard the Choo Choo train!

Hey guys! My name is Choo Choo and I am a 3 year old, female Shepherd mix. I weigh about 53 lbs and I am all spayed and getting much healthier now. If you wanna keep track, I am from the Ensenada shelter where I spent most of my life, until TAP brought me to San Diego with the rest of the train crew! I am stationed at my foster home currently and learning to be a good girl. I am picking up good bathroom habits and learning to give signs before it’s late. I need to be taken out frequently cuz I enjoy going poopy, haha! I am picking up leash walking as well, and definitely prefer just a collar rather than the leash. I am also learning to be by myself for longer periods of time, and reducing my separation anxiety struggles. My past has made me scared of crates but my foster mama has helped me so much to get past it. Work in progress!

Guys, I am a sweetheart if I may say so! I am gentle and mellow and happy to lounge and get pets most of the day. I do enjoy attention from my family and my foster doggie sibling, and we have a ball playing together! Walkie times are so fun where I get to meet new people and new doggos too! I have had small interactions with kids, and we like each other. I havent met any kitties yet. I have changed from a timid dog to a playful buddy in just 2 weeks! I am very confident that with training and dedication, I can be molded into the perfect gal. Maybe till then, hide your furry slippers and Uggs. 😉 My foster mama is working on helping me with my separation anxiety by making my crate time so cozy and full of treats, with calming music on. It has worked for sure, and we just need to continue taking small steps. I have already come such a long way, and I am sure that we will reach the goal together!

My mama says that I am the best foster gal she has had! If you give me a chance, I could be on track to be your bestie forever! My shyness will take a couple of days, but once I trust, I bond for life. I would love to be with another playful doggie sibling who will help me be more confident. I would prefer to have one parent work from home to help me through my separation anxiety. a yard would really be cool since I love outdoor space and bathroom times, haha! If you wanna be mine forever, hop aboard! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/