TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Chloe

Age: 1.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 35 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and friendly!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Dog park, horsing around with other dogs, sleeping, chewing on toys, eating food.

Looking for: A loving family, with a penchant for outdoor and fun activities! She'd be happy with playful dogs, but no small kidoos.

Special needs: One eyed pirate.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

A great companion for any family!

Hello, friends! I’m Chloe, and I’m a 1.5-year-old Labrador Retriever mix.  I weigh 35 pounds, and I’ve already been spayed.  I’m potty-trained, and I’m working on my leash-training and learning not to pull as much.  I have not gotten much exposure to a crate, but I do just fine when I’m all by myself: no separation anxiety here!  In fact, I just find a perfect spot to curl up and go to sleep until you come back.  

Before getting rescued by TAP, I lived in Ensenada, where I lost one of my eyes after getting hit by a car.  But that hasn’t gotten me down one bit! I live life to the fullest and always have a glass-half-full mentality.  I’m also a good listener and a quick learner.  My foster family tells me I’m one smart pup, as I learned my name quickly and I come to them when called.

A little bit about me, you ask? Well, I’m a sweet, affectionate girl who is full of positive energy! I’m incredibly friendly, too, and just love being around people and other doggies.  Because I still have that puppy energy, I enjoy running around and making friends at the dog park, splashing in the water, and making good use of my chew toys.  I love also going on adventures with my foster family, especially dog beach in OB!

My ideal furever home would be, well, anywhere! I would make a delightful addition to any family.  Because I love other doggies so much, I would prefer to have a furry sibling around to play with, but because of my energy level, I could be a bit much for an older, grumpy dog.  I absolutely adore kiddos, too, though I think it’s best to be in a home with no small children.  Again, I can be a little too friendly and jumpy. 

 Don’t I just sound like a ray of sunshine?  If so, let’s meet! My foster fam is currently in the San Diego area, but they are planning to move to the Oregon/Washington area in June.  My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!